Voting in Tyrone

PLEASE NOTE: Early Voting and the Rareover Voting Precinct (Precinct #9) will now take place at the former Police Department offices at 945 Senoia Road (next to Shamrock Park) beginning with the 2021 election. View the location on a map.


Early Voting for the 2021 General Municipal Election:

  • October 12 – 15, 2021 from 9am to 5pm;
  • October 16, 2021 (Saturday Voting) from 9am to 5pm;
  • October 18 – 22, 2021 from 9am to 5pm;
  • October 23, 2021 (Saturday Voting) from 9am to 5pm);
  • October 25 – 29, 2021 from 9am to 5pm.


Voter Registration:
Fayette County Elections Office
Stonewall Administrative Complex
140 Stonewall Avenue West, Suite 208
Fayetteville, GA 30214
Telephone: 770.305.5408
Fax Number: 770.305.5449

Upcoming Elections:

-The Town will hold a General Election on November 2, 2021, for Council Posts 3 and 4.  Voter Registration for this election shall close at 5:00 pm on the 4th day of October 2021.

Running for Office:

Citizens wishing to run for office must be at least 21 years of age and have been a resident of the Town for at least 12 months immediately prior to the election.  Qualifying will open at 8:30 am on the 16th day of August 2021, and shall close at 4:30 pm on the 20th day of August 2021 (Monday through Friday, 8:30 am- 4:30 pm).  The cost to qualify for Council is two hundred and sixteen dollars ($216.00). See Section 2.102 of the Town Charter for more details.

Voting Locations:

Precinct 9, Rareover (Early Voting and Election Day):
Tyrone Recreation Offices (Formerly the Tyrone Police Department)
945 Senoia Road
Tyrone, GA 30290

Precinct 10, Sandy Creek:
Hopewell United Methodist Church
351 Jenkins Road

Please contact our Town Clerk, Dee Baker, at 770-487-4038 ext. 107 or for more information about voting in Tyrone.

Looking for something?

Get directions here!