SPLOST – 2017



Updated March 27, 2017: Fayette County voters approved the Special Purpose Local Option Sales Tax (SPLOST). The one cent sales tax collection should commence, July 1, 2017.

Tyrone Town Council has approved a referendum for a one-cent special purpose local option sales tax (SPLOST) that will fund transportation, stormwater infrastructure, public safety, and facilities. If approved by voters on March 21, 2017, the tax will be collected from July 1, 2017 to June 30, 2023. The Town of Tyrone and the municipalities of Brooks, Fayetteville, Peachtree City, and unincorporated Fayette County will share the SPLOST proceeds based on population. Each jurisdiction has identified its own list of projects to be built with the funds raised. Tyrone has compiled a list of projects that represent a significant investment in the facilities and infrastructure that contribute to the quality of our Town, and the projects are for transportation, stormwater, sewer, public facilities, parks and recreation, and debt service and grants. The projects are drafts and open to public comment. Comments may be submitted to KHood@tyrone.org.


Interactive Countywide Projects Map


The 2017 SPLOST Project Manual for Tyrone may be viewed by clicking



Please click image to view or download schedule PDF

Looking for something?

Get directions here!